My Dream Sanctuary for a Writer’s Retreat…

 

robot-heart: inspireplease: first post

This photo is my ultimate dream sanctuary/ writer’s retreat haven!  I stumbled upon it today and believe that it is from the English bookstore, Shakespeare and Company, in Paris.  I’m not sure if this exact picture is from the bookstore, but it definitely reminded me of it.

Shakespeare and Company - Paris, France

When I visited Paris with my husband (before kids) and went to Shakespeare and Company, I saw many little sleeping nooks– beds “cuddled” by hundreds and hundreds of books surrounding them– and I dreamed of what it would be like to stay the night there (and yes, even live there for a while!)  I don’t really know how it works to stay there, but it would be an AMAZING and awe -inspiring writer’s retreat.  Paris- books- boulangeries- more books-patisseries- even more books- Paris…what else could one ask for?

 

0 Responses to “My Dream Sanctuary for a Writer’s Retreat…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Visit My Website

www.nicolemarieschreiber.com

"I am not at all in a humor for writing; I must write on till I am."- Jane Austen

Currently Reading

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


