Favorite Historical/Fantasy Dance Scenes: Romeo and Juliet (1968)

I’m having a lot of fun thinking about my favorite dance scenes while I work on my own for my WIP!  Of course, I need to be careful that it doesn’t take away from the actual writing of my scene itself.  🙂

My newest scene comes from  the 1968 Franco Zeffirelli version of “Romeo and Juliet.” I remember watching this movie as an eighth grader for the first time, but long after it had come out.  I had to rent it and watch it from home for extra credit, so I rented it from our local video store down the street (the ones where you brought the cover of the movie you wanted to the counter and the workers had to get the videos from a back room).  I fell instantly in love with this version, and it remains my favorite.

Here is a dance scene where Romeo sees Juliet for the first time, and it sings of romance to me.

1 Response to “Favorite Historical/Fantasy Dance Scenes: Romeo and Juliet (1968)”


  1. 1 Sally Scott October 5, 2012 at 7:43 am

    splendid, if only romance was still so perfect…


Leave a Reply

Visit My Website

www.nicolemarieschreiber.com

"I am not at all in a humor for writing; I must write on till I am."- Jane Austen

Currently Reading

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


