Day One in Belgium

I made it!  Here is my Happy Writer Dance in Brugge!

Image

The first day has been amazing.  My good writing buddy and critique group partner, Sabina Rascol (and fellow member of our critique group Viva Scriva), is with me taking pictures.  She did these amazing “writer-in-the field” shots that I didn’t know she was taking while I took notes around town.  Here are a few at the beguinage, which is a type of lay women’s “convent” of sorts where my main character is going to live for a time and attend school.

Image

In front of the chapel in the beguinage.

Image

What does a linden tree smell like?  They are all around the beguinage.

Image

Taking pictures inside the beguinage.

Image

Looking for my main character’s house where her Father lives and works.  I like the look of this door here!  (It’s actually a potter’s shop right now)

Image

Trying to read the sign above the door.

Image

Walking toward The Church of Our Lady, the tallest steeple in Brugge.  It’s awe-inspiring.  My main character would have thought so, too.

Image

And here are just some general pictures outside this “Writer-in-the field” series.

Possibly my main character’s home (outside the beguinage) where her astronomer father lives and works.

Image

Medieval gardens!

Image

More to come later!

0 Responses to “Day One in Belgium”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Visit My Website

www.nicolemarieschreiber.com

"I am not at all in a humor for writing; I must write on till I am."- Jane Austen

Currently Reading

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


